top of page

2023 National Champions: Georgia Bulldogs

Back to back champions!

The Bulldogs became the first back to back champions in a decade and the first

back to back champions in the College Football Playoffs era. On their way to victory the Bulldogs dominated TCU with a final score of 65-7. The Bulldogs did not waste any time and scored on every possession in the first half, took a 38-7 into half time and never looked back. Georgia quarterback Stetson Bennett IV threw for 304 yards and four touchdowns, he also added two rushing touchdowns. Lets not forget about the defense! Georgia held the Horned Frogs to only 188 yard of offense, forcing 3 turnovers, five sacks and nine tackles for loss. What a way to cap off a perfect season for the Bulldogs (15-0). TCU had a great season as well, ending with a 13-2 record and a Fiesta Bowl victory.

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page